Scientific Advisory Board

The International Scientific Advisory Board is made up of internationally recognized scientific researchers, with complementary expertise on marine plastic pollution.

The International Scientific Advisory Board (ISAB) reflects our wish to base our projects on a rigorous scientific approach and to offer the international scientific community the opportunity to collect quality data on marine plastic pollution.

Its missions :

Photo Dr. François GALGANI

Project Manager, IFREMER

Dr. François GALGANI

Photo Professor René GARELLO

Professor Emeritus, IMT Atlantiqueue

Professor René GARELLO

Photo Dr. Bernard GINDROZ

Expert in circular economy, eco-design, public policy and commercial analysis

Dr. Bernard GINDROZ

Photo Dr. Britta Denise HARDESTY

Senior Principal Research Scientist, CSIRO

Dr. Britta Denise HARDESTY

Photo Professor Jean LE BIDEAU

Professor, Nantes University

Professor Jean LE BIDEAU

Photo Laurent LEBRETON

Physical oceanographer, The Ocean Cleanup


Photo Dr. Marc Lucas

Senior Oceanographer & Project Manager CLS Groupe

Dr. Marc Lucas

Photo Dr Christophe MAES

Physical Oceanographer, IRD

Dr Christophe MAES

Photo Dr. Umi MUAWANAH

Marine and fishery resource conservation economist, KKP


Photo Dr. Sarah-Jeanne ROYER

Bio-geochemist and oceanographer, Hawai'i Pacific University

Dr. Sarah-Jeanne ROYER

Photo Dr. Jean Francois SASSI, PhD

International Expert - Algae Processes & Products, CEA

Dr. Jean Francois SASSI, PhD

Photo Odeline BILLANT

PhD Candidate, University of West Brittany


Photo Dr. Isabelle POITOU

Founder of Mer-Terre Association

Dr. Isabelle POITOU